The past few weeks have been very interesting for me. I feel honoured to be involved in so many projects right now (AER Lead Team (assessment and evaluation school team), teaching a pilot course, ELDP (English learning digital project), and a Learning Cycle on descriptive feedback) as it is fulfilling the learner in me. Much of my time is spent evaluating my own practice as well as reflecting on how to improve my skills in the classroom. My mind is super stimulated – almost to the point that I’m having trouble clarifying my thoughts as I’m thinking from so many differing perspectives.

Through all this learning, I’m thankful that I work with a very supportive network. Over the last few weeks, I have had some of the most thought-provoking and deep pedagogical conversations of my career and it is fueling my passion. In previous years at this point in the semester, I would be winding down and getting ready for the holiday season, but I’m so inspired right now.

So thank you to those who are helping me on this journey and that I feel blessed to work with and learn from so many passionate educators here in WRDSB but also in my Twitter PLN. You all rock 🙂

Leave a Reply

