One of the aspects of today’s society that still astounds me is the ability to connect with people from all around the world.

Tonight I received a reply on my blog from Michael Mills, one of the founders of unlooker.com. He replied to my post about Dove’s ‘Selfies’ video and, honestly, I am still in shock. My initial motivation for writing that post was to get some outside perspective on the video and share it with my students. I, myself, am skeptical of the Dove’s intentions, and was looking for people to challenge my thinking, but never considered that my lowly post would be read by and replied to by one of the founders of the site!

This alone reaffirms my belief in how important social media is to our society and why it is something that can’t be ignored in the classroom.

Wow. Just wow.

Leave a Reply

