I am a very blessed person. I have a wonderful family and an amazing job! As the time passes, I realize how lucky I really am compared to so many people in this world. So as I’m in the holiday spirit and feeling gratitude for the wonderful life I lead, I want to express my gratitude.

1. My amazing family. I have a very supportive husband who always encourages me to do more for my career and helps in any way he can. I have a wonderful two year old who makes me laugh every single day. We are also getting ready to welcome our second child into the world and I feel truly blessed for this miracle.

2. My wonderful job. This year I was transferred to Jacob Hespeler Secondary School and it has been the best experience of my career. Our department has a family feeling which involves such support and teamwork. I’ve also found my educational kindred spirit there and I’m thankful to work with someone who shares my somewhat radical pedagogy and encourages me to express my creativity as well as pushes my thinking. All I can say is thanks.

3. I have taught a wonderful group of students this year and I am so thankful for the good times and laughter we have had in class this year.

4. My PLN. You rock- enough said.

So as this is my last day in the classroom for a year, I want to wish all my colleagues, students and PLN a very happy holiday season and wonderful new year!

One thought on “Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

