Yesterday was a proud moment for me as a teacher. About a month into this semester, one of my grade 12 university level students approached me with the idea of contributing to the push for technology in the classroom. He said he had already seen the benefits of it for him and felt that teachers needed to hear a student perspective. Of his own volition, he wrote an essay about the importance of technology in the classroom and asked me to post it on my blog. Since I’m a writer for the Voices From the Learning Revolution series by the PLP Network, I passed his essay on to them and they ran with it!

And here is the published essay 🙂

Great work, Zac!

Leave a Reply

